Welcome to the Cantata Choir’s 2015 season

The 2015 Community Christmas Cantata Choir is excited to announce our one hour presentation of “Hope of the Broken World”. This choral cantata presented in our 29th season, was created by David Clydesdale, and blends narration with a collection of Christmas music in contemporary and traditional styles. The upbeat and moving music should appeal to most tastes and ages.

ALL performances will be interpreted in American Sign Language (ASL) for the hard of hearing.

The choir’s performance schedule is as follows:

  1. Wednesday, December 2, 7pm ~ St. John Lutheran Church, 2142 NE McDonald Ln, McMinnville; 503-472-6677
  2. Friday, December 4, 7pm ~ First Presbyterian Church, 390 NE Second St, McMinnville; 503-472-6256
  3. Saturday, December 5, 6pm ~ First Baptist Church, 300 Flower Ln, Dayton; 503-864-2474
  4. Sunday, December 6, 4pm ~ Christian Church, 1305 Goucher St, Amity;503-835-2551
  5. Friday, December 11, 7pm ~ St. Andrew Lutheran Church, 12405 SW Butner, Beaverton; 503-646-0629
  6. Saturday, December 12, 6pm ~ Church of the Nazarene, 23177 Old Yamhill Rd, Newberg; 503-538-2570
  7. Monday, December 14, 7pm ~ Elks Lodge, 333 NE Evans St, McMinnville; 503-472-1283
  8. Friday, December 18, 7pm ~ St. Paul Lutheran Church, 17500 SW Cedarview Wy, Sherwood, 503-625-6648
  9. Sunday, December 20, 4pm ~ Joyful Servant Lutheran Church, 1716 N Villa Rd, Newberg; 503-538-0475
  10. Friday, December 21, 7pm ~ St. James Catholic Church, 1145 NE First St, McMinnville; 503-472-5232

This schedule may be impacted by inclement weather. If in doubt, contact the church or the director to confirm a performance after noon on the day of the anticipated performance.